Sanju Travels

Sanju Travels

Testimonial

Testimonials

Recent customer feedbacks

THE PEOPLE BEHIND THE AMAZING WORK

Sanju Travels – Wonderful driver and service Trip Rating:5.0 Top Review Posted: 24 May 2024 by Mike Driver: Sanju Travels / Janith Booked: 26 Days from Airport, Colombo to Airport, Colombo in Apr 2024 – View Verified Booking my colleague, and I required to drive to take us around the island of Sri Lanka for work. Janith drove over 2500 km from Colombo and Tangalle to Batticaloa and Jaffna. Janith What a fantastic driver who was safe and reliable, and incredibly flexible with our hectic schedule, which frequently changed last minute. We never knew how long our meetings would last, sometimes one hour sometimes sex, and he was always there for us when our meeting ended with a smile on his face! The van was spacious and comfortable with power and ac. Driver Name: Janith – Change Driver

Read More »

2024 may couple An unforgettable experience visiting Sri Lanka with our guide Sanju. He helped us create an interesting travel program. We traveled a long way from Trincomalee to Colombo, through Ella, Kandy, Nuwara Eliya, Galle. The journey took place in a comfortable new, clean car. Sanju told us about the country, along the way we visited all the sights. On the way, we stopped at local cafes and had an inexpensive but tasty lunch. Sanju is a very good driver and we felt safe even on difficult roads. Always attentive and tactful, decent appearance. I can recommend Sanju as a good and responsible guide, with whom you will learn all the beauty and originality of the island of Sri Lanka.

Read More »

2024 April 28 days tour with sanju,, We have just completed a 28 day tour of Sri Lanka with Sanju as our driver accompanying us throughout our trip. He is, first and foremost, an excellent driver. We felt safe with Sanju at the wheel. He drives a Nissan SUV, which is very useful as it provides a higher viewpoint than other vehicles and has the ability to deal with the Sri Lankan roads which, at times, leave a lot to be desired. Sanju was there whenever we needed him, including some very early morning starts to view sunrises and evening trips to restaurants and events. We had to make a number of changes to our trip, when hotels turned out to be nothing like the pictures in their web sites (a common thing in Sri Lanka) and he was proactive in finding alternatives for us. Sanju has a deep knowledge of Sri Lanka and an excellent network of contacts. He suggested additions to our itinerary and mobilised his network to help us with bookings for trips and events. We found that we saved a lot of money by using Sanju’s contacts rather than booking through hotels or on-line sites. Overall, we strongly recommend Sanju as a driver if you want to make the best of your time in Sri Lanka

Read More »

Posted: 14 Feb 2024 by Nadia – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju We have just completed a tour of 6 days with Sanju from Colombo to Sigirirya than Kandy, Ella, and Hiriketiya. Sanju has definitely made the difference in our trip and we honestly couldn’t have asked for a better driver and person. When we arrived, we had an idea of what we wanted to see but he helped us plan every day to make the most of this beautiful country and everything it has to offer. We wouldn’t have been able to enjoy it so much if it wasn’t for his suggestions and recommendations, from restaurants, tours, waterfalls, photo spots and hidden gems. He is an amazing and safe driver, the car was super comfortable and always clean and we always felt looked after. If you are looking for a driver for your trip in Sri Lanka look no further, Sanju is your person. Thank you for everything Sanju!

Read More »

Posted: 21 Jan 2024 by Lukas Merta – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Strávili jsme 7 dní s řidičem Sanjuem na cestě z letiště do Dambany. Vše proběhlo v naprostém pořádku. Sanju byl spolehlivý, ale také zábavný. Pomohl nám najít ubytování. Řídil velmi rozvážně a bezpečně. Naším plánům vycházel vstříc. Lze jej velmi doporučit! Translated by Google: We spent 7 days with the driver Sanju on the way from the airport to Dambana. Everything went perfectly fine. Sanju was reliable but also funny. He helped us find accommodation. He drove very carefully and safely. He accommodated our plans. It can be highly recommended!

Read More »

Posted: 18 Jan 2024 by Sigrid Viitmann – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Janith Our route was a bit complicated as we needed to get in one day what others do for two 🙂 Our schedule was : Kandy, Hikkaduwa, Yale. In Hikkaduwa we already had our own plan but really wanted to see Kandy as much as possible. So our driver was more than helpful with his knowledge where to go and what to do. And wow it was a long long day. I really suggest everyone to make their mind what they would like to see- book a driver for full trip and you will see all you want. As we did not want to be in crowded touristic places he took us by our wish to some smaller ones 🙂 Thank you and see you next time.

Read More »

Posted: 21 Dec 2023 by Rashed – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Thank you for an unforgettable diving experience in Sri Lanka. Your expertise, attention to safety, and knowledge of the local marine life made our trip exceptional. The dive sites were spectacular, and your commitment to eco-friendly practices was commendable. Your professionalism and passion for diving shone through, making every dive a memorable adventure. I look forward to diving with you again and will happily recommend your services.( you are better then google map)

Read More »

Posted: 25 Nov 2023 by Daniel – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju On the first day Sanju picked us up in Tea Trails Hotel near Hatton and took us to Yala. It was a long journey with difficult driving conditions but Sanju managed this very well and got us there safely with some stops on the way for fresh coconuts, we even wanted some Alphonso Mangos and somehow Sanju was straight on the phone to his friends and managed to find us someone selling them fresh! From Yala Sanju drove us to Cape Weligama and took us on some day trips to local beaches. One day we wanted to go to Hiriketiya which was about 1hr drive away but we weren’t sure if the weather was good as the forecast was saying Thunderstorms (can’t trust the weather forecast in Sri Lanka!). Again Sanju was on the phone to a friend living in Hiriketiya and confirmed that the weather was good so we set off on the journey and indeed the weather was amazing all day. On the final day of our 8-day trip Sanju took us from Weligama to Colombo with a nice stop in Galle. Overall the service was great, car was very clean, almost new and very comfortable (4×4 Nissan X-Trail) which was important as we travelled on some bumpy dirt roads to the hotels – would definitely recommend!

Read More »

Posted: 3 Oct 2023 by Victoria – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju We are a family of 7, including 4 young children, and we toured from Negombo to Sigiriya, Kandy, Yala, Hiriketiya and Hikkaduwa over 19 days in September 2023. Sanju was the outstanding driver, guide and friend on our trip. Sanju speaks excellent English, and provided the perfect balance of making suggestions of places to visit when needed, and letting us explore by ourselves at other times. He is a very safe, careful driver, which was vital to us with the kids on board. He developed a lovely rapport with the kids, and they were always excited to get in the Sanju van each day! The van is very comfortable, roomy, and Sanju keeps it impeccably clean. There are numerous charging sockets, and wifi in the van which was incredibly useful – although it did drop out at times, so don’t count on it working 100%. Sanju went out of his way to make out trip smooth and hassle free. When I left an item at a hotel, he spent 6 hours personally returning to fetch it for me! We had an amazing time touring beautiful Sri Lanka, and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sanju to any future visitor. You will be lucky to have him as your driver.

Read More »

Posted: 13 Sep 2023 by Bloomfield – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Sanju was our tour driver for 11 days in August/September 2023. He took us in his van/minibus from Weligama to Sigirya via Ella, Udawalawe and Kandy; negotiating the local roads and avoiding the manic buses and tuktuks with relative ease and with far more confidence than we would have done! We initially chose him as his van was able to accommodate the two of us, as well as our adult son, daughter and her husband + luggage, when and where necessary. The van was very comfortable with plenty of room, efficient A/C, WiFi and charging stations for phones etc. Although we had provided Sanju with our itinerary, he knew all the locations and hotels well, and was able to suggest additions and stop offs en route and also advise us whether routes were feasible, sometimes making suggestions to reduce driving times. Sanju was an excellent driver- we always felt safe and in good hands. Communication from the outset was easy and he always responded quickly to any questions. He was also willing to help our son find taxis when his itinerary differed from our own. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sanju to anyone looking for an experienced driver in Sri Lanka. We considered him a friend and he was made very welcome at our daughter and her husband’s homecoming/post wedding celebrations in Sri Lanka (see photo!).

Read More »

Posted: 24 Jul 2023 by Elizabeth and Andrew – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Sanju did an incredible job as a driver and guide throughout Sri Lanka! He’s extremely nice and friendly – and made our honeymoon in Sri Lanka a really amazing time. We visited quite a lot during our 7 nights here, and Sanju made the trip run very smoothly. He was really good with keeping us on track, and communicating through the trip. He always knew exactly how to get us to where we were going, and stopped to show us neat things such as temples and waterfalls along the drive. The car was in perfect shape, lots of legroom, nice leather seats, strong air conditioning (very happy with that since hot outside 🙂 ), and wifi worked great! My wife and I visited here on our honeymoon, and during the trip – we visited Kadulla national park for elephant safari, hiked Pidurangala and Sigiriya, drove through Kandy, stopped at a tea plantation, took a train from Nuwara Eliya to Ella, saw nine arches bridge and little Adam’s peak, Yalla National Park, Tangalle, and Galle. We are extremely happy with Sanju, and know our trip was so fun because of all his help! Thank you Sanju!!!

Read More »

Posted: 17 Jun 2023 by Nina – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju We travelled Sri Lanka for two weeks ( June 2023) in a round trip starting in Negombo, going to Sigiriya then to Nilaveli further to Arugam. After that we were heading to Ella and Kandy and finally back to Negombo. Sanju drove very carefully, we always felt safe. This was very important for us as we were travelling with 3 kids. There was wifi available on the minivan which was very helpful for longer distances to keep the kids busy. The minivan was always very clean! Sanju helped to contact hotels, he always knew a good place for eating. He was never pushy, but always there for any needs. Communication was good as his English is pretty good. It was just a perfect holiday for our family!

Read More »

Posted: 25 May 2023 by Will P – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju We travelled across beautiful Sri Lanka for 2 weeks. Starting in Colombo, we took a route that saw us visit Sigiriya, Nuwara Eliya, Ella, Mirissa. The weather in Mirissa was not ideal so thankfully Sanju was flexible enough to take us on a last minute detour to Arugam Bay (which I highly recommend if not already in your itinerary). With the amount of travel involved, it was clear how important the driver would be to the success of the trip. I saw how many positive reviews Sanju had received on this site, and I’m very grateful the feedback left by others was completely spot on. It was a pleasure travelling with the upbeat Sanju. He is very knowledgeable about all areas of the country that we visited. We had done a lot of our own work prior to engaging Sanju in planning what we wanted to see, which he followed to the letter (whilst offering great advice on other sites, destinations, etc. to ensure we got as much as possible out of the trip). Sanju is lots of fun to travel with and has a great sense of humour. He speaks English very well, and the car/(van) he took us around in was very spacious and comfortable. It also has wifi so a good outlet to get around roaming charges. In summary I’m very grateful to have had Sanju as my driver, and hope this review gives others comfort that he’s the right guy to go for. Aside from this review I for sure will recommend Sanju to any friends looking to visit Sri Lanka.

Read More »

Posted: 5 Oct 2022 by Marina – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Having Sanju travels to meet us at the airport was THE BEST THING THAT CAN HAPPEN TO US!!! After a long way to Sri Lanka we felt blessed that we trusted Sanju travels for our journey. Our first drive was 8h to the other end of the island with surfs and lots of luggage and we were amazed of the warm welcome, driving skills, insights to share, organization, fare price and safety we got. We slept half the way as we felt so secure in his hands. This is just the beginning of ours first visit on the island and there is no other way to have this brilliant beginning without his support. We 1000% continue working with him not only as a driver but as our Sri Lanka travel agent. 10 stars from us and endless thanks!!! Marina & Tony

Read More »

Sanju Travels – Great choice Trip Rating:5.0 Posted: 5 Jan 2022 by Steve – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju Colombo – Passikudah – Arugam Bay – Galle Colombo. My family and I are resident in Sri Lanka and chose Sanju from the many responses received via this website when our regular driver wasn’t available due to his own holiday. He was not the cheapest but was still competitive and I felt was going to be the best value for money of the replies I received, leaving me delighted with my choice – and so it proved to be. Very friendly, a calm driver and completely accommodating of a change of plan to the final routing with very reasonable change in price, we were indeed delighted we chose him. His Toyota KDH swallowed everyone in the picture plus three large suitcases and a pile of other bags in the luggage area, and we all climbed out feeling perfectly fresh. The nature of our holiday meant a number of days in Passikudah when we didn’t need a driver, so rather than return all the way from Colombo to Passikudah to take us to Arugum Bay he engaged a local driver to perform this leg for him. Like Sanju himself, he was great, arrived in a spotlessly clean KDH and everything worked out without a single hitch. Great choice.

Read More »

Posted: 28 Feb 2020 by Linda – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju My daughter and partner arrived before us, without prearranged transport so I gave her Sanju’s contact number. Nothing was too much trouble for him as he arranged transport for her from Negombo to Unawatana at very short notice. We had prearranged transport to Wadduwa for a wedding which Sanju organised, and then Sanju met us for our trip to Sigirya and Trincomalee. We were transported in a very comfortable vehicle for 5 adults. My son sat in the front and enjoyed Sanju’s company on the road. This is my second trip to Sri Lanka and I would be happy to use Sanju next time

Read More »

Sanju Travels – Eleven days, very good driver, no issues Trip Rating:5.0 Posted: 27 Jan 2020 by Paul – View Driver: Sanju Travels / Sanju We spent 11 days travelling from Colombo, Galle, Yala, Ella, Kandy, Sigiriya, and back to Colombo. We chose Sanju for three reasons 1) he looked like a nice chap, 2) the price was reasonable, and 3) he had a roomy van with comfortable seats plus wifi. We were very happy with our choice. He’s a safe driver and nice person. Nothing was too much trouble.

Read More »
Scroll to Top